Deadline for Abstract Submission has been extended until March 6th!

Organizing Committees

The 71st EAAP annual meeting is organized by the Portuguese Association of Animal Science (APEZ) under the patronage of the Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Fisheries of Portugal. The organization of this event is also in close collaboration with other Portuguese institutions, including National Institute of Agrarian Research (INIAV), University of Trás-os-Montes and Alto Douro (UTAD), University of Lisbon (ISA and FMV), University of Évora (UE), University of Porto (UP-ICBAS), University of Minho (UM), and Politechnic Institutes of Braganca, Viseu, Viana do Castelo, Coimbra, Santarem, and also with the collaboration of research institutes that work in animal and veterinary science.

Portuguese Steering Committee

  • President: Ana Sofia Santos (APEZ-UTAD)
  • Executive Secretaries
  • Elisabete Gomes Mena (UTAD-APEZ)
  • Mariana Almeida (APEZ-UTAD)
  • Pedro Vaz (APEZ)
  • Telma Pinto (APEZ)
  • Members
  • Ana Geraldo (APEZ)
  • André Almeida (ISA-ULisboa; APEZ)
  • António Ferreira (ABLN; APEZ)
  • Divanildo Monteiro (UTAD-APEZ)
  • Jorge Oliveira (ESA-IPV; APEZ)
  • Luis Ferreira (APEZ-UTAD)
  • Pedro Torres (APEZ); ​
  • Vasco Cadavez (IPB)

Portuguese Scientific Committe

  • President: Ana Sofia Santos (APEZ)
  • Executive members
  • Divanildo Monteiro (UTAD; APEZ)
  • Jorge Oliveira (ESA-IPV; APEZ)
  • José Pedro Araújo (ESA-IPVC)
  • Luis Ferreira (UTAD; APEZ)
  • Animal Genetics
  • António Marcos Ramos (CEBAL)
  • Jorge Oliveira (ESA – IPV)
  • Luís Telo da Gama (FMV-ULisboa)
  • Nuno Carolino (INIAV)
  • Animal Health and Welfare
  • Joaquim Cerqueira (ESA-IPVC)
  • Maria Antónia Conceição (ESA-IPC)
  • Animal Nutrition
  • André Almeida (ISA-ULisboa)
  • Olga Moreira (INIAV)
  • Rui Bessa (FMV-ULisboa)
  • Animal Physiology
  • Graça Ferreira Dias (FMV-ULisboa)
  • Rita Payan (UÉvora)
  • Rosa Lino Neto - INIAV
  • Livestock Farming Systems
  • Alfredo Teixeira (ESA-IPB)
  • Luís Ferreira (UTAD)
  • Rui Caldeira (FMV-ULisboa)
  • Cattle Production
  • Alfredo Borba (UAçores)
  • Ana Geraldo (UÉvora)
  • António Moitinho Rogrigues (ESA-IPCB)
  • Júlio Carvalheira (CIBIO-UPorto)
  • Horse Production
  • António Rocha (ICBAS-UP)
  • António Vicente (ESA-IPS)
  • Maria Fradinho (FMV-ULisboa)
  • Pig Production
  • João Bengala-Freira (ISA-ULisboa)
  • Divanildo Monteiro (UTAD)
  • Rui Charneca (UÉvora)
  • Sheep and Goat Production
  • Ana Teresa Belo (INIAV)
  • Jorge Azevedo (UTAD)
  • Vasco Cadavez (IPB)
  • Insect Production
  • Daniel Murta (PTInsect; ULusófona)
  • Miguel Rodrigues (UTAD)
  • Precision Livestock Farming
  • Severiano Silva (UTAD)
  • Luís Alcino (ESAE - IPP)
  • Mediterranean Working Group
  • José Santos Silva (INIAV)
  • Nuno Brito (ESA – IPVC)
  • Aquaculture Working Group
  • Luisa Valente (ICBAS)
  • Paulo Rema (UTAD)

APEZ and the EAAP Congress Organization

Represents the interests of all Animal Production technicians that develop their professional activity in animal production and animal science.

APEZ was formed in 1988 from the need of organization amongst animal production professionals.

APEZ is a sister association of the Brazilian Association of Zootechnists (ABZ).

Important Dates

  • Registration Opening January 1st
  • Abstract Submission January 1st
  • Abstracts Submission Until March 6st
  • Author Notification April 27th
  • End of Early Registration June 1st

Latest News

  • Abstract submission deadline

    Deadline do Abstract Submission da EAAP de 1 de Março passa para 6 de Março

  • Online Registration and Abstracts Submission officially open

    You can now register in this year's conference. To do it, click here.

    Abstract submission is also open. Check the submission rules here and submit your abstract here.

Skyros Congressos